Invest in yourself

No matter what someone says about you, it will never come true unless you think the same about yourself.

If you think you’ve failed. You will fail.

But if you think you can do it. You will do it.

If someone has an opinion about you it will only be your reality if you have the same opinion about yourself. What you believe about yourself, for yourself; will be you one day.

This is what I believe and I am willing to die for it.Period.

It’s not over until I win!

A shiver runs down my spine every time I hear/ read about the inspiring stories of successful women. I get goosebumps when I watch video’s of amazing human beings who’ve failed a hundred times only to achieve their biggest win. Because they invested in themselves.

Invest in time. Invest in hope.Invest in your mind.

Train your mind to reach where you want to be.

As Winston Churchill said, “If your going through hell, keep going.

He didn’t mean don’t do anything during the darkest times of your life. Rather take responsibilities, fight back, fight till you see that light at the end of the tunnel. Keep walking till the first ray of sunshine warms your chilled body. Keep going through hell till you find heaven.

For a few months I had this feeling that I was not content where I currently was, doing what I was currently doing. I was certain that I have to be someplace else doing some thing else but what I had in my hands. Deep in my gut I was sure that that place was already there and it was calling me to claim it!

I didn’t know then and now I am more sure. I invested in myself. 

One baby step at a time. 

I don’t know about greatness or success but I know of passion, satisfaction and mental peace. I want relief knowing I am not wasting my life as a human. I want that lost moxie, that moxie that we all lose ourselves. I need  to find and I will not rest until I do.

No, I will not rest even then. That’s when I will need to learn how to protect my dream.

Leave a Reply

